Visit Our Facebook Page
Visit Our Twitter Page
Contact Us: 210-524-0182

Our Client Reviews

Salon Volt 5 based on 1 client reviews

Great Service!

by Ryan Mitts on 3/7/2017 4:52:18 PM

Excellent Service all around!

Special ladies for a special occasion

by Karen LaCross on 2/4/2017 7:15:10 PM

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in San Antonio, and I wanted to treat my daughters to getting their hair done. I had my original hair piece from 25 years ago. They not only fit us in at the last minute, but they did a terrific job at a reasonable price.

Wouldn't trust any other salon!

by Bailee Fernandez on 10/7/2014 9:45:21 PM

I've been to the salon several times to get highlights and they did a wonderful job! They did exactly what I asked for and even let me know what would be the best route for my hair type. They truly care for their customers and not the money. I've referred friends and they have fell in love as well! They are all amazing hairdressers. I STRONGLY recommend that you make an appointment and enjoy an amazing experience just like I did! I guarantee you that you won't regret it!!

Thanks for knowing curly hair

by Tammy Sanders on 8/12/2014 8:54:15 PM

A friend referred me to Laura. I've went to three different salons since I moved here eight years ago. None of the other salons allowed a good, easy style. Laura listened, gave a wonderful shampoo, cut, and style. My hair is a breeze to fix. Thank you Laura!! I've found my hair stylist. Not a lot of folks know how to cut curly hair so that it will style without fighting with it. Again, one happy customer. Tammy

Queen of curl!

by Diane Hazeltine on 1/22/2014 4:50:51 PM

Amber is indeed the BEST. If you've been looking as long as I have (all my adult life, over 50 years) for someone to cut your curly hair just the way you ask, Amber is your dream stylist! I love my curls now, and only wish I was 25 again so I could wear them halfway down my back! Oh well, I look like photos of my Mom at 17, with a '20's curly bob - think Roxie Hart in the movie, Chicago. Run, do not hesitate, to the Volt and Amber! Can't wait for compliments at church tonight.

"100% BEST SALON IN SAN ANTONIO"

by on 5/31/2013 8:33:41 PM

I moved to San Antonio from the East Coast about 2 years ago and I was so stressed out about trying to find a new hair stylist who I could trust to color my hair correctly (I have naturally long dark brown naturally curly/aka frizzy hair that I color blonde) I made the mistake of simply trying to Google a few 'keywords' that i thought would help me find a quality place and let me tell you I stumbled upon a website for a "high end/best salon in san antonio/all customers expectations and reviews on the website were fantastic" aka EXPENSIVE very overpriced fancy hair salon that actually serves champagne and strawberries/fruit/buffet to you which I figured was worth it because I'm a "high maintenance type" of client and I get my color retouched about every 3 weeks, and I've had treatments done before such as keratin,brazilian blowout,highlights etc. I did not want anyone who would mess up my hair to work on me. Long story short, my hair got destroyed/completely ruined by this stylist (who I later found out was new and still doing her "on the job training") I was so horrified after the stylist bleached my hair which completely damaged it causing it to literally fall out...I didn't know what to do or what was wrong? This was a total emergency for me! When I called the manager assured me to come back in and she assured me the stylist could fix my problem. It didn't--the manager basically then told me it was my own fault for my hair looking so horrible and that the reason it was unhealthy was because of my diet and/or medications. They basically took no responsibility for what happened and told me to "have a nice day" I wasn't given my requested refund for damages done to my hair for the initial $400 + tip charges I had paid/nor was I even allowed to post my feedback to the website about my bad experience. It turns out they only let you post things they want people to see online. I was horrified and didn't know what to do (besides hide myself from society because my hair looked so bad) i couldn't hide from having to go to work everyday (which as a dentist my appearance matters) finally someone at work i guess felt sorry for me and pulled me aside and recommended I try going to see her stylist Amber Brown. I was very skeptical and didn't think anything could fix my hair but I'll never forget my first experience ever--AMBER WORKED A MIRACLE FOR MY HAIR! She completely saved my dead frizzing falling out hair and I seriously left that day looking like a different person! I had very little expectations going into the salon but i left sooo happy and feeling like my old self again:) Gorgeous looking hair (and pretty white teeth) are so worth it for women! Amber is the best and I trust her completely with my hair--she won't screw you over or whats worse always be trying to "scheme you into buying new products that the stylist will tell you 'omg so perfect for your hair yada yada yada" She is very nice and extremely talented and most of all she actually cares about making sure you leave looking and feeling good about your hair--I'm telling you this Salon is the ONLY place I would go to for my hair now while in San Antonio --all the stylists and employees are wonderful (I've had others fill in when Amber wasn't available) and they are all really friendly and the salon has a very nice environment. I can't say enough about how extremely satisfied I have always been with the services completed there and I've always left looking better and 100% satisfied:) Thank you!!!!!!

Love my hair cut and color

by Allison Summer on 1/22/2013 7:10:51 PM

I moved to San Antonio over a year ago and everyone knows like trying to find a new, good and trusting doctor it is just as important to find a good hair stylist. I was referred to Amber by a friend of my daughter Sept. 2011 and I have been going to her ever since. Amber was/is great, made me feel comfortable, being my first visit.! I told her what I wanted and what products my former stylist used. She suggested her products and it turned out great and the the style cut was super!!! I have had so many complements on my color(red) and style, saying it looks natural for my skin tone. It took many yrs of trying different colors and styles to FINALLY find the right combination. I am always pleased with my hair every time I leave! Amber is very sweet, loves what she does and very knowledgeable about products, hair and style. Try her out you wont regret it!!!

 

 

2363 NW Military Hwy | San Antonio, TX 78231 | 210-524-0182